top of page


With the collaboration of Aegean Economic Development Foundation and Aegean Free Zone Founder and Operator Inc. (ESBAŞ), the first seeds of Aerospace Cluster were sown in July 2007.  After the formation of a Project Team, the Project document preparation had started between 2007-2009, and with the support of the Undersecretariat of Defense Industries (Now Presidency of Defense Industries SSB) the first steps are taken for establishment as a legal entity.

In April 2009, with the interest and the request of İzmir Gaziemir City Hall and ESBAŞ to establish a University focusing on Aviation accelerated this formation and it was decided to establish the Cluster as a legal entity in July 2009. Founding members from İzmir, Ankara and Eskişehir provinces were determined, conducted the statute studies and in January 18, 2010, the first Aerospace Association of Turkey "Aerospace Cluster Association (ACA)" was established.

bottom of page